The Ambassador

Play Song
Pause Song

About the TV Show

The Ambassador

The Ambassador

First Air Date: January 04, 1998

First Aired on    :   1998
Status    :   Ended
Created By    :   Russell Lewis
Networks    :   BBC One
Genres    :   Drama
Seasons/Episodes    :   11 episodes in 2 Seasons

The Ambassador is a British television drama series produced by the BBC written by Hugh Costello. The series starred Pauline Collins in the title role as Harriet Smith, the new British ambassador to Ireland and dealt with the personal and professional pressures in Harriet's life, as well as wider political themes. Other notable cast members were Denis Lawson and Peter Egan. Two series were made between 1998 and 1999.

The Ambassador on IMDb 5


season poster

Season 2 (1999)

5 episodes

season poster

Season 1 (1998)

6 episodes

Main Actors