About the TV Show

Dr. Cutie

based on novel or book love triangle insomnia romance love-hate relationship revenge cross dressing historical childhood friends costume drama

Dr. Cutie

First Air Date: January 18, 2020

First Aired on    :   2020
Status    :   Ended
Created By    :   
Networks    :   Youku
Genres    :   Comedy
Seasons/Episodes    :   28 episodes in 1 Seasons

To seek revenge Tian Qi enters the palace disguised as a man. Due to her special abilities, she was taken to fancy by the Emperor and became his personal eunuch. As Tian Qi and the Emperor spend time together, the Emperor discovered that she is a girl. It turns out that Tian Qi is the daughter of Minister Ji Qingyun, named Ji Shao. Seven years ago, Ji Qingyun was framed by corrupted ministers and his family was sentenced to death. Only his daughter, Ji Shao survived. The Emperor, having fallen in love with Ji Shao, decides to make her his Empress. However, Ji Shao, who is burdened by her quest for revenge, begins to develop complicated and painful feelings for the Emperor.

Dr. Cutie on IMDb 7.5


season poster

Season 1 (2020)

28 episodes

Main Actors