About the TV Show



First Air Date: December 21, 2008

First Aired on    :   2008
Status    :   Ended
Created By    :   José Manuel Fernandes,Artur Ribeiro,André Cerqueira
Networks    :   TVI - Televisão Independente
Genres    :   Drama
Seasons/Episodes    :   30 episodes in 1 Seasons

It is 1905 and Luis Bernardo Valença, a thirty-seven-year-old bachelor and owner of a small shipping company, is revelling in Lisbon's luxurious high society. But his life is turned upside down when King Dom Carlos invites him to become governor of Portugal's smallest colony, the island of São Tomé e Principe.

Equador on IMDb 9


season poster

Season 1 (2008)

30 episodes

Main Actors