20,000 Leagues Under the Sea

Play Song
Pause Song

About the TV Show

20,000 Leagues Under the Sea

based on novel or book miniseries

20,000 Leagues Under the Sea

First Air Date: May 11, 1997

First Aired on    :   1997
Status    :   Ended
Created By    :   Jules Verne
Networks    :   ABC
Genres    :   Sci-Fi & Fantasy,Action & Adventure
Seasons/Episodes    :   2 episodes in 1 Seasons

The year is 1886, when New England's fishing harbours are the scene for a "creature of unknown origin" destroying ships at sea. It is the job of Professor Pierre Aronnax, a marine expert, and Ned Land, the iron willed sailor, to learn the truth of the "monster" roaming the seas. The great novelist, Jules Verne, described this perilous journey to the darkest depths of the sea with Captain Nemo aboard the Nautilus.

20,000 Leagues Under the Sea on IMDb 5.5


season poster

Season 1 (1997)

2 episodes

Main Actors