Comedy Slapdown

Play Song
Pause Song

About the TV Show

Comedy Slapdown

Comedy Slapdown

First Air Date: November 08, 2008

First Aired on    :   2008
Status    :   Ended
Created By    :   
Networks    :   The Comedy Channel
Genres    :   Comedy
Seasons/Episodes    :   2 episodes in 1 Seasons

Comedy Slapdown is an Australian television improvised comedy program produced by FremantleMedia, that first aired on The Comedy Channel from 8 November 2008 at 7:30pm. The show is hosted by H.G. Nelson and feaures a variety of comedians participating in theatresports Matt Parkinson heads up the judging panel which includes one other celebrity judge and one judge selected from the audience. Notable guest comedians include Corinne Grant, Tom Gleeson, Natalie Garonzi, Matt Tilley and Julia Zemiro. The premise of the show can be compared to the popular improvisational comedy program 'Whose Line Is It Anyway?' with various improvisational comedy games played as the teams compete against each other.



season poster

Season 1 (2008)

2 episodes

Main Actors