About the TV Show

Ip Man

martial arts

Ip Man

First Air Date: February 24, 2013

First Aired on    :   2013
Status    :   Ended
Created By    :   Charcoal Tan,Fan Xiaotian,Zhu Yili,Ren Sha
Networks    :   SDTV-1
Genres    :   Drama,Action & Adventure
Seasons/Episodes    :   50 episodes in 1 Seasons

Grandmaster Ip Man was born in a time of turbulence. He spends his life chasing after the realm of martial arts. His upbringing and experiences would transform him into a legend. From Foshan to Guangzhou to Hong Kong, he meets, one-by-one, the people who will have the most influence on his life, including a revolutionist, his first teacher, and his Wing Chun master.


season poster

Season 1 (2013)

50 episodes

Main Actors