Play Song
Pause Song

About the TV Show


new zealand family business fashion fashion magazine publishing


First Air Date: August 13, 1987

First Aired on    :   1987
Status    :   Ended
Created By    :   
Networks    :   TVNZ 1
Genres    :   Soap,Drama
Seasons/Episodes    :   18 episodes in 1 Seasons

Gloss was a television drama series in New Zealand that screened from 1987-1990. The series was about a fictional publishing empire run by the Redfern family. It was a starting point for many actors who went on to many productions in New Zealand, Australia and around the world including Temuera Morrison, Miranda Harcourt, Peter Elliott, Lisa Chappell, Danielle Cormack and Kevin Smith. Writers for the show included James Griffin, who went on to write Outrageous Fortune, Rosemary McLeod and Ian Mune. The show's title theme song was performed by Beaver Morrison. The show has not been rescreened since its original screening, but selected extracts have been made available for viewing on NZ On Screen.

Gloss on IMDb 0


season poster

Season 1 (1987)

18 episodes

Main Actors