About the TV Show



First Air Date: August 14, 1989

First Aired on    :   1989
Status    :   Ended
Created By    :   Aguinaldo Silva,Ana Maria Moretzsohn,Ricardo Linhares
Networks    :   TV Globo
Genres    :   Drama,Soap,Comedy
Seasons/Episodes    :   197 episodes in 1 Seasons

Inspired on Jorge Amado's romance "Tieta do Agreste", the plot is set on the fictional city of Santana do Agreste, at Brazil's northwest, and has as main theme Tieta's life turnarounds. Twenty-five years after being chased out of town by her father Zé Esteves (Sebastião Vasconcelos), she returns to her birth town seeking revenge against all that mistreated her and laugh at her in the past. Her boldness twists Santana do Agreste's routine.

Tieta on IMDb 8.4


season poster

Season 1 (1989)

197 episodes

season poster

Specials (1990)

2 episodes

Main Actors