About the TV Show

As Cariocas

As Cariocas

First Air Date: October 19, 2010

First Aired on    :   2010
Status    :   Ended
Created By    :   Daniel Filho
Networks    :   TV Globo
Genres    :   Comedy
Seasons/Episodes    :   10 episodes in 1 Seasons

"The Cariocas", a series in ten stand-alone episodes, tells the story of ten modern-day women against the beautiful backdrop of Rio de Janeiro and its stunning urban landscapes. Our protagonists are uninhibited, adulterous, vindictive, suicidal, envious, brides, betrayed, deluded. Women with distinct beauty and quaint peculiarities, each one has a particular way of life.

As Cariocas on IMDb 7.8


season poster

Season 1 (2010)

10 episodes

Main Actors