About the TV Show


cat villain anthropomorphism reboot fantasy world 80s throwback big cats good vs evil fantasy creature


First Air Date: July 29, 2011

First Aired on    :   2011
Status    :   Ended
Created By    :   Tobin Wolf
Networks    :   Cartoon Network,Adult Swim
Genres    :   Animation,Sci-Fi & Fantasy,Action & Adventure,Kids
Seasons/Episodes    :   26 episodes in 1 Seasons

The ThunderCats are on the move! After the kingdom of Thundera is attacked by the lizard people, Lion-O leads Tygra, Cheetara and the other heroes on a quest for the Book of Omens and the magic stones of legend. But he'll have to face villains like Mumm-Ra, the ancient evil sorceror, and Slithe, the dangerous lizard general. Luckily, he has the Sword of Omens and its amazing powers at his disposal.

Want to see ?


season poster

Season 1 (2011)

26 episodes

season poster

Specials (1)

1 episodes