About the TV Show




First Air Date: September 27, 2004

First Aired on    :   2004
Status    :   Ended
Created By    :   
Networks    :   
Genres    :   Drama
Seasons/Episodes    :   151 episodes in 1 Seasons

The story is about a young woman who becomes a landscape gardener following her father's wishes. Wakaba, born and brought up in Kobe, Hyogo Prefecture, lived happily with her parents and younger brother until the Great Hanshin Earthquake shook and destroyed the city in 1995. In the disaster, Wakaba loses her father, who was an architect and moves with her mother and brother to Obi, old castle town in Nichinan, Miyazaki Prefecture, where her grandmother lives with her uncle and aunt. Living in Obi's rich natural environment, Wakaba learns that plants can heal people's hearts. She makes a resolution to return to Kobe and reconstruct the city abundant in greenery.

Wakaba on IMDb 1


season poster

Season 1 (2004)

151 episodes

Main Actors