Play Song
Pause Song

About the TV Show

Notes from the Underbelly

husband wife relationship based on novel or book pregnancy expectant father expectant mother sitcom

Notes from the Underbelly

First Air Date: April 12, 2007

First Aired on    :   2007
Status    :   Ended
Created By    :   
Networks    :   ABC
Genres    :   Comedy
Seasons/Episodes    :   23 episodes in 2 Seasons

Notes from the Underbelly is an American sitcom that debuted on ABC as a midseason replacement. The series is based upon the novel of the same name by Risa Green, and is produced by Eric and Kim Tannenbaum for Warner Bros. Television. The title is a parody of Dostoevsky's novel Notes from Underground. Originally, it was supposed to debut on October 5, 2006, along with Big Day, but ABC made a last-minute change in its schedule by moving Ugly Betty to Thursday, thus replacing both sitcoms. After numerous scheduling changes prior to the shows premiere, the show premiered Thursday, April 12, 2007 at 10:00PM Eastern/9:00PM Central, and moved to its regular Wednesday timeslot at 8:30PM Eastern/7:30PM Central on April 18. Notes from the Underbelly began its second season on November 26, 2007 in the new timeslot of 9:30PM Eastern/8:30PM Central on Mondays, leading out of fall's second highest rated freshman sitcom, Samantha Who?. On May 13, 2008, ABC opted not to renew the series for a third season. In Russia, all 23 episodes of the series were shown on NTV.


Notes from the Underbelly on IMDb 6.7


Seasons

season poster

Season 2 (2007)

15 episodes


season poster

Season 1 (2007)

8 episodes




Main Actors