About the TV Show

The Other Truth

lawyer defense attorney

The Other Truth

First Air Date: June 27, 2011

First Aired on    :   2011
Status    :   Ended
Created By    :   
Networks    :   TVB Jade
Genres    :   Drama
Seasons/Episodes    :   25 episodes in 1 Seasons

Does every verdict reveal the truth? Inescapably, the attorneys in this procedural legal television drama, of varied personalities, tell their own story in the legal proceedings of the complicated cases that bring them together. Barrister Keith Lau’s ambition knows no limits. He would do everything he could in order to win a case, even if it means putting himself at risk. His good friend Wallace Cheuk runs a law firm, but has no court experience, until Mavis Hong joins his firm. Their good friend James Wai is a down-on-his-luck lawyer who is financially dependent on his mother: but when a thorny case comes his way, it looks as if his luck has finally changed.



season poster

Season 1 (2011)

25 episodes

Main Actors