Land of the Giants

Play Song
Pause Song

About the TV Show

Land of the Giants

Land of the Giants

First Air Date: September 22, 1968

First Aired on    :   1968
Status    :   Ended
Created By    :   Irwin Allen
Networks    :   ABC
Genres    :   Sci-Fi & Fantasy,Action & Adventure
Seasons/Episodes    :   51 episodes in 2 Seasons

Set fifteen years in the then-future year 1983, the series tells the tale of the crew and passengers of a sub-orbital transport ship named Spindrift. In the pilot episode, the Spindrift is en route from Los Angeles to London, on an ultra-fast sub-orbital flight. Just beyond Earth's boundary with space, the Spindrift encounters a magnetic space storm, and is dragged through a space warp to a mysterious planet where everything is twelve times larger than on Earth, whose inhabitants the Earthlings nickname "the Giants". The Spindrift crash-lands, and the damage renders it inoperable.

Land of the Giants on IMDb 6.8

Want to see ?


season poster

Season 2 (1969)

25 episodes

season poster

Season 1 (1968)

26 episodes

season poster

Specials (1)

7 episodes

Main Actors