About the TV Show

The Season of Fate

The Season of Fate

First Air Date: January 11, 2010

First Aired on    :   2010
Status    :   Ended
Created By    :   
Networks    :   TVB Jade
Genres    :   Drama
Seasons/Episodes    :   25 episodes in 1 Seasons

The Season of Fate is a 2010 TVB television drama from Hong Kong produced by Nelson Cheung. The story takes place in a beautiful southern town. Lian Shuangchun (Guan Yonghe) and Wang Ruolan (Mi Xue) are dependent on each other. They run a tavern, but because of Lian Shuangchun’s poor cooking skills and Wang Ruolan’s Insanity and almost nothing.    Ma Yongzhen (played by Guo Jinan) is a gangster who makes money and cheats, eats and drinks. One day, he met Wang Ruolan, who was repeatedly entangled by the latter as a "big brother", and had conflicts with Lian Shuangchun, so, in order to retaliate, Ma Yongzhen decided to go to work in Lian Shuangchun's tavern to make money.



season poster

Season 1 (2010)

25 episodes

Main Actors