About the TV Show


historical jidaigeki taiga ryoma sakamoto


First Air Date: January 03, 2010

First Aired on    :   2010
Status    :   Ended
Created By    :   Keishi Otomo
Networks    :   NHK BS1
Genres    :   Drama
Seasons/Episodes    :   48 episodes in 1 Seasons

Ryōmaden is the 49th NHK Taiga drama. It was shown on NHK from January 3 to November 28, 2010 spanning 48 episodes. The story centers on the life of 19th-century Japanese historical figures Iwasaki Yatarō and Sakamoto Ryōma. It has been announced that the series will be aired in several other countries, for example Hong Kong, South Korea, Taiwan and Thailand.

Ryōmaden on IMDb 9.2


season poster

Season 1 (2010)

48 episodes

season poster

Specials (2010)

5 episodes

Main Actors