The Super Globetrotters

Play Song
Pause Song

About the TV Show

The Super Globetrotters


The Super Globetrotters

First Air Date: September 22, 1979

First Aired on    :   1979
Status    :   Ended
Created By    :   Joseph Barbera,William Hanna
Networks    :   NBC
Genres    :   Family,Animation
Seasons/Episodes    :   13 episodes in 1 Seasons

It’s true—to the public at large they are the clown princes of the parquet, the internationally renowned sports superstars The Globetrotters. But, unbeknownst to John and Jane Q. Sportsfan, high above the Earth orbits the Globetrotter Crime Globe, a different kind of "eye in the sky." Whenever and wherever the Crime Globe detects dastardly doings, the call goes out to the Globetrotters—Nate Branch, Liquid Man, Freddie 'Curly' Neal, Super Sphere, James 'Twiggy' Sanders, Spaghetti Man, Louis 'Sweet Lou' Dunbar, Gizmo, and Hubert 'Geese' Ausbie, and Multi Man—and they quickly ditch the b-ball court for crime-fighting.

The Super Globetrotters on IMDb 7.9

Want to see ?


season poster

Season 1 (1979)

13 episodes

Main Actors