A Little Snow Fairy Sugar


Play Song
Pause Song

About the TV Show

A Little Snow Fairy Sugar

A Little Snow Fairy Sugar

First Air Date: October 02, 2001

First Aired on    :   2001
Status    :   Ended
Created By    :   Haruka Aoi
Networks    :   TBS,GMA Network,Q,Hero TV,Anime Network
Genres    :   Animation
Seasons/Episodes    :   24 episodes in 1 Seasons

The story is based around 11-year-old Saga Bergman, a young girl in a small German town called Muhlenberg (based on real town of Rothenburg ob der Tauber). Saga lives with her grandmother Regina and works in a coffee shop when not in school. Saga is extremely structured and plans her life down to the minute. One day, she notices a tiny creature in a fluffy outfit that appears to be starving. She offers it a waffle, which helps revive the tiny creature. Saga learns that this tiny creature is Sugar, an apprentice season fairy. Sugar explains that season fairies alter the weather by playing a magical musical instrument, and her specialty is snow, which she creates by playing the piccolo. Sugar is joined by two more apprentice season fairies, Salt, an outgoing male fairy who plays the trumpet to make the sun shine more brightly, and Pepper, a quiet and caring female fairy who plays the harp to make the wind blow.

A Little Snow Fairy Sugar on IMDb 9


season poster

Season 1 (2001)

24 episodes

season poster

Specials (2003)

2 episodes

Main Actors