About the TV Show

Madan Senki Ryukendo

friendship martial arts superhero swordsman super power police department takara-tomy monsters tokusatsu

Madan Senki Ryukendo

First Air Date: January 08, 2006

First Aired on    :   2006
Status    :   Ended
Created By    :   Tsuyoshi Yoshida,Yuichiro Hirakawa,Ōji Hiroi,Yuzuru Miyauchi
Networks    :   TV Tokyo,TV Aichi
Genres    :   Action & Adventure,Family,Kids,Sci-Fi & Fantasy,Drama
Seasons/Episodes    :   52 episodes in 1 Seasons

Akebono City is a peaceful community overflowing with humanity. Since there was a Power Spot that released the magical power in the community, the people were distressed by the threat of the demon army Jamanga who are gathering Minus Energy (マイナスエネルギー Mainasu Enerugī) from the frightened masses for a sinister purpose. The secret organization S.H.O.T. was formed to protect the people of the community from the Jamanga, concealing their existence as ordinary members of the Akebono Police Station, which considers demons beyond their jurisdiction. Kenji Narukami, a student of the Narukami Dragon God Style (鳴神龍神流 Narukami Ryūjinryū) for fighting demons, arrives at Akebono to fight the demons, eventually getting his wish when he is transformed to RyuKenDo and faces off against Jamanga's forces together with his friends to restore peace in the community.

Madan Senki Ryukendo on IMDb 7.9


season poster

Season 1 (2006)

52 episodes

season poster

Specials (1)

2 episodes

Main Actors