Do Not Adjust Your Set

Play Song
Pause Song

About the TV Show

Do Not Adjust Your Set

surreal sketch comedy

Do Not Adjust Your Set

First Air Date: December 26, 1967

First Aired on    :   1967
Status    :   Ended
Created By    :   
Networks    :   ITV
Genres    :   Comedy
Seasons/Episodes    :   29 episodes in 2 Seasons

Innovative and influential, and originally envisaged as children’s show, Do Not Adjust Your Set was a madcap early-evening comedy sketch show that quickly acquired a cult following with Swinging Sixties adults, who rushed home from work to see it. Written by and starring Michael Palin, Terry Jones, Eric Idle, with great performances and additional material by David Jason and Denise Coffey, it also provided an early showcase for the hilarious animations of Terry Gilliam, and the brilliantly bizarre musical antics of the legendary Bonzo Dog Doo Dah Band.

Do Not Adjust Your Set on IMDb 7.1

Want to see ?


season poster

Season 2 (1969)

13 episodes

season poster

Season 1 (1967)

16 episodes

Main Actors