Shinsengumi Keppūroku

Play Song
Pause Song

About the TV Show

Shinsengumi Keppūroku

based on novel or book miniseries period drama historical jidaigeki

Shinsengumi Keppūroku

First Air Date: October 08, 1998

First Aired on    :   1998
Status    :   Ended
Created By    :   Tetsuya Watari,Hiroaki Murakami,Ryōtarō Shiba,Takeshi Yoshida
Networks    :   tv asahi
Genres    :   Drama,War & Politics,Action & Adventure
Seasons/Episodes    :   12 episodes in 1 Seasons

Shinsengumi Keppuroku is a novel by Ryōtarō Shiba and a television series which aired in 1998. The arrival of Matthew Perry's Black Ships rudely awakened Japan from 300 years of isolation from the world. Men set their eyes beyond Japan and began to demand change in society. Old clashed with the new, and thus began an age of turmoil. Amidst this confusion, one group remained true to the old ways and risked their lives to preserve the traditional shogunate system. Led by their charismatic captain, Kondo Isami, the Shinsengumi upheld the code of honor of the samurai. Tales abound of the feats of men like Kondo, Hijikata Toshizo and Okita Soshi. In general, the passion and glory of these men who lived during these turbulent times in Japanese history are given exploration.

Shinsengumi Keppūroku on IMDb 0


season poster

Season 1 (1998)

12 episodes

Main Actors