About the TV Show

Journey To The West II

Journey To The West II

First Air Date: October 20, 1998

First Aired on    :   1998
Status    :   Ended
Created By    :   刘仕裕
Networks    :   TVB Jade
Genres    :   Comedy,Action & Adventure
Seasons/Episodes    :   42 episodes in 1 Seasons

Journey to the West II is a Hong Kong television series adapted from the 16th-century novel Journey to the West. The series was produced by TVB and was first broadcast on TVB Jade in Hong Kong from October to December 1998. It is a sequel to the 1996 television series Journey to the West, also produced by TVB, which covered only the first half of the novel. Benny Chan takes over the role of the Monkey King from Dicky Cheung in Journey to the West II, while the other principal cast members Kwong Wah, Wayne Lai, and Evergreen Mak reprise their roles from the previous series.

Journey To The West II on IMDb 6


season poster

Season 1 (1998)

42 episodes

Main Actors