Four Feather Falls

Play Song
Pause Song

About the TV Show

Four Feather Falls

Four Feather Falls

First Air Date: February 25, 1960

First Aired on    :   1960
Status    :   Ended
Created By    :   Gerry Anderson,Barry Gray
Networks    :   ITV
Genres    :   Western,Sci-Fi & Fantasy,Action & Adventure,Animation
Seasons/Episodes    :   39 episodes in 1 Seasons

Four Feather Falls was the third puppet TV show produced by Gerry Anderson for Granada Television. It was based on an idea by Barry Gray, who also wrote the show's music. The series was the first to use an early version of Anderson's Supermarionation puppetry. Thirty-nine 13-minute episodes were produced, broadcast by Granada from February until November 1960. The setting is the late 19th-century fictional Kansas town of Four Feather Falls, where the hero of the series, Tex Tucker, is sheriff. The four feathers of the title refers to four magical feathers given to Tex by the Indian chief Kalamakooya as a reward for saving his grandson: two allowed Tex's guns to swivel and fire without being touched whenever he was in danger, and two conferred the power of speech on Tex's horse and dog. Tex's speaking voice was provided by Nicholas Parsons, and his singing voice by Michael Holliday. The series has never been repeated on British television, but it was released on DVD in 2005.

Four Feather Falls on IMDb 5


season poster

Season 1 (1960)

39 episodes

Main Actors