About the TV Show

The Gentle Crackdown II

period drama ming dynasty

The Gentle Crackdown II

First Air Date: January 21, 2008

First Aired on    :   2008
Status    :   Ended
Created By    :   Ga-Ho Lau
Networks    :   TVB Jade
Genres    :   Comedy,Drama
Seasons/Episodes    :   20 episodes in 1 Seasons

Having lost her father at an early age, farm security guard Chan Sai-Mui grew to be an outspoken and determined woman who would do her utmost to protect her home village. It is her sincerity that has won her respect from all villagers of the Leung Choi County. One day, she mistakes the newly appointed agricultural magistrate Tse Wong-Sheung for a thief and the two of them have been bitter enemies ever since. After Sai-Mui saves Wong-Sheung from being framed for a crime, and they begin to spend more time together, Sai-Mui slowly falls in love with Wong-Sheung.


Want to see ?


season poster

Season 1 (2008)

20 episodes

Main Actors