About the TV Show


friendship japan psychopath genius secret organization deception revenge betrayal scam debt based on manga game ex-con lying mind game


First Air Date: April 14, 2007

First Aired on    :   2007
Status    :   Ended
Created By    :   
Networks    :   Fuji TV
Genres    :   Drama,Crime
Seasons/Episodes    :   22 episodes in 2 Seasons

Nao Kanzaki, a student, was blackmailed into joining a "Liar Game" and ended up losing 100 million yen. In order to repay the debt, she enlists the help of Shin'ichi Akiyama, a genius swindler who was only recently released from jail for bankrupting one of Japan's largest scam companies.


season poster

Season 2 (2009)

9 episodes

season poster

Season 1 (2007)

13 episodes

season poster

Specials (2010)

3 episodes

Main Actors