About the TV Show

Jane Eyre

based on novel or book miniseries orphan period drama woman director costume drama 19th century

Jane Eyre

First Air Date: September 24, 2006

First Aired on    :   2006
Status    :   Ended
Created By    :   Susanna White
Networks    :   BBC One
Genres    :   Drama
Seasons/Episodes    :   4 episodes in 1 Seasons

Charlotte Bronte's classic about an orphan girl who grows up to become a governess in a gloomy manor in Yorkshire, where she falls in love with the mysterious Edward Rochester.

Jane Eyre on IMDb 7.8


season poster

Season 1 (2006)

4 episodes

Main Actors