The Six Wives of Henry VIII

Play Song
Pause Song

About the TV Show

The Six Wives of Henry VIII

adultery england beheading treason tudor king period drama historical intrigue anne boleyn henry viii tower of london 16th century murder of a woman

The Six Wives of Henry VIII

First Air Date: January 01, 1970

First Aired on    :   1970
Status    :   Ended
Created By    :   Maurice Cowan
Networks    :   BBC Two
Genres    :   Drama
Seasons/Episodes    :   6 episodes in 1 Seasons

Series of television plays written by six different authors. Each play is a lavish dramatization of the trials and tribulations surrounding Henry and his wives. Keith Michell ties the episodes together with his dignified and magnetic performance as the mighty monarch.

The Six Wives of Henry VIII on IMDb 8.1


season poster

Season 1 (1970)

6 episodes

Main Actors