The Alaskans

Play Song
Pause Song

About the TV Show

The Alaskans

gold rush alaska 19th century

The Alaskans

First Air Date: October 04, 1959

First Aired on    :   1959
Status    :   Ended
Created By    :   
Networks    :   ABC
Genres    :   Western
Seasons/Episodes    :   37 episodes in 1 Seasons

The Alaskans is a 1959-1960 ABC/Warner Brothers western television series set during the late 1890s in the port of Skagway, Alaska. The show features Roger Moore as "Silky Harris" and Jeff York as "Reno McKee", a pair of adventurers intent on swindling travelers bound for the Yukon Territories during the height of the Klondike Gold Rush. Their plans are inevitably complicated by the presence of singer "Rocky Shaw", "an entertainer with a taste for the finer things in life". The show was the first regular work on American television for the British actor Roger Moore.

The Alaskans on IMDb 5.5

Want to see ?


season poster

Season 1 (1959)

37 episodes

Main Actors