Play Song
Pause Song

About the TV Show



First Air Date: November 23, 1983

First Aired on    :   1983
Status    :   Ended
Created By    :   
Networks    :   ITV
Genres    :   Drama
Seasons/Episodes    :   6 episodes in 1 Seasons

Chessgame is a British television series produced by Granada Television for the ITV network in 1983. Based on a series of novels by Anthony Price, the series dealt with the activities of a quartet of counter-intelligence agents: David Audley, Faith Steerforth, Nick Hannah and Hugh Roskill. One series of six episodes was made. ⁕The Alamut Ambush ⁕Enter Hassan ⁕The Roman Collection ⁕Digging up the Future ⁕Flying Blind ⁕Cold Wargame The series was rebroadcast as three TV movies in 1986 called The Alamut Ambush, The Deadly Recruits, and The Cold War Killers.

Chessgame on IMDb 0


season poster

Season 1 (1983)

6 episodes

Main Actors