About the TV Show

The King's Affection

love triangle based on comic romance teacher cross dressing historical fiction twins historical first love child abandonment hidden identity joseon dynasty gender bender

The King's Affection

First Air Date: October 11, 2021

First Aired on    :   2021
Status    :   Ended
Created By    :   Han Hee-jung
Networks    :   KBS2
Genres    :   Drama
Seasons/Episodes    :   20 episodes in 1 Seasons

When the crown prince is killed, his twin sister assumes the throne while trying to keep her identity and affection for her first love a royal secret.

Want to see ?


season poster

Season 1 (2021)

20 episodes

Main Actors