The Count of Monte Cristo

Play Song
Pause Song

About the TV Show

The Count of Monte Cristo

The Count of Monte Cristo

First Air Date: February 20, 1956

First Aired on    :   1956
Status    :   Ended
Created By    :   
Networks    :   Associated Television
Genres    :   Drama,Action & Adventure
Seasons/Episodes    :   39 episodes in 2 Seasons

The Count of Monte Cristo was a 1956 ITC Entertainment/TPA television series adapted very loosely from the novel by Alexandre Dumas, adapted by Sidney Marshall. It premiered in the UK in early 1956 and ran for 39 thirty-minute episodes. The first twelve episodes were filmed in the United States, at the Hal Roach studios, with the rest being filmed at ITC's traditional home of Elstree. A 5-disc DVD set containing all thirty-nine episodes was released by Network Studio on 12 April 2010. ITC produced a film based on the same source-material, The Count of Monte-Cristo, in 1975.

The Count of Monte Cristo on IMDb 5.5


season poster

Season 2 (1956)

27 episodes

season poster

Season 1 (1956)

12 episodes

Main Actors