About the TV Show

Akō Rōshi

historical figure jidaigeki renzoku

Akō Rōshi

First Air Date: January 05, 1964

First Aired on    :   1964
Status    :   Ended
Created By    :   
Networks    :   NHK G
Genres    :   Drama
Seasons/Episodes    :   52 episodes in 1 Seasons

"Ako Roshi" is a group of 47 former retainers of Lord Asano. Lord Asano was forced to commit suicide after attempting to kill Lord Kira. Once the retainers hear about their Lord's death, they sacrifice their lives to regain the honor of their former master.


Want to see ?


season poster

Season 1 (1964)

52 episodes

Main Actors