About the TV Show

The Tempest

The Tempest

First Air Date: July 17, 2011

First Aired on    :   2011
Status    :   Ended
Created By    :   Eiichi Ikegami
Networks    :   NHK G
Genres    :   Drama
Seasons/Episodes    :   10 episodes in 1 Seasons

Set in the Ryukyu Kingdom during the latter days of the Tokugawa shogunate, a woman takes the guise of a Eunuch to pass a government examination. She eventually becomes a government official still in the disguise of a man.

The Tempest on IMDb 4


season poster

Season 1 (2011)

10 episodes

Main Actors