About the TV Show

The Charm Beneath

The Charm Beneath

First Air Date: October 17, 2005

First Aired on    :   2005
Status    :   Ended
Created By    :   
Networks    :   TVB Jade
Genres    :   
Seasons/Episodes    :   30 episodes in 1 Seasons

CHUK MING WAI (LAI CHI, GIGI) is the third child of the family. She has two elder brothers, YAU SHING (TSANG WAI KUEN) and YAU YIP (CHAN HO, MOSES), and a younger sister, MING MAN (CHO, MANDY LEE). In the 1930s, the CHUK family is rich and renowned. It runs a cosmetic shop called the “Charming Flowers”. WAI’s father CHUK MOON SHAN (CHAN HUNG LIT) plans to pass the family business to SHING. However, SHING dies young. His inheritance passes to YIP, who has no interest in running the business. After YIP takes over the “Charming Flowers”, he is forced to deal with politics and hypocrites...

The Charm Beneath on IMDb 6


season poster

Season 1 (2005)

30 episodes

Main Actors