About the TV Show

One Sword

One Sword

First Air Date: September 25, 1978

First Aired on    :   1978
Status    :   Ended
Created By    :   
Networks    :   TVB Jade
Genres    :   
Seasons/Episodes    :   25 episodes in 1 Seasons

A Japanese samurai, Wuming, travels to China and defeats many martial artists, challenging the Central Plains' top Swordsmen, leading to a fight with Liguojushi. Wuming loses but threatens revenge, setting off a battle over the martial arts book, Ling's Sword Manual. Nangong Yi falls out with his master and learns from another. He ends up as the leader of a sect and helps stop an evil martial arts master from gaining power but dies fighting Wuming who threatens to destroy the entire martial arts world.



season poster

Season 1 (1978)

25 episodes

Main Actors