The Yellow Rose

Play Song
Pause Song

About the TV Show

The Yellow Rose

southern usa texas ranch

The Yellow Rose

First Air Date: October 02, 1983

First Aired on    :   1983
Status    :   Ended
Created By    :   Doru Năstase
Networks    :   NBC
Genres    :   Soap,Drama
Seasons/Episodes    :   22 episodes in 1 Seasons

The Yellow Rose is an American television series. It was broadcast on the NBC network during the 1983-1984 season. It was produced by Paul Freeman. The series was at least partly inspired by the more coltish elements of the soap opera Dallas, and dealt with the intrigues of the Texas-based ranch-owning Champion family. The show's cast included Sam Elliott, David Soul, Edward Albert, Cybill Shepherd, Chuck Connors, Noah Beery, Jr., Ken Curtis, Robin Wright and Jane Russell. The Yellow Rose was canceled after one season of twenty-two episodes. In the summer of 1990, the series was rerun again on NBC along with the short-lived Bret Maverick starring James Garner.

The Yellow Rose on IMDb 6


season poster

Season 1 (1983)

22 episodes

Main Actors