The Mystery of the Double Cross

Play Song
Pause Song

About the film

The Mystery of the Double Cross

movie serial

The Mystery of the Double Cross

Release Date: March 17, 1917

Year    :   1917
Slogan    :   «»
Genres    :   Adventure, Mystery
Production Companies    :   Astra Film
Director    :   William Parke, Louis J. Gasnier
Producers    :   
Writers    :   Bertram Millhauser, Gilson Willets
RunTime    :   350 mins.

Originally written for Pearl White, this silent serial is a great action-packed adventure starring Molly King and Leon Bary. This serial had fifteen chapters, each one two reels in length. The chapters were: 1. The Lady in Number '7' 2. The Masked Stranger 3. An Hour to Live 4. Kidnapped 5. The Life Current 6. The Dead Come Back 7. Into Thin Air 8. The Stranger Disposes 9. When Jail Birds Fly 10. The Hole-in-the-Wall 11. Love's Sacrifice 12. Riddle of the Double Cross 13. The Face of the Stranger 14. The Hidden Brand 15. Mystery of the Double Cross.

The Mystery of the Double Cross on IMDb 6

Main Actors


There are no reviews yet