The Sweet Hereafter

Play Song
Pause Song

About the film

The Sweet Hereafter

based on novel or book canada small town suffering village paralysis based on true story tragedy lawyer car accident school bus british columbia

The Sweet Hereafter

Release Date: September 25, 1997

Year    :   1997
Slogan    :   «There is no such thing as the simple truth.»
Genres    :   Drama
Production Companies    :   Fine Line Features, Ego Film Arts, Alliance Films
Director    :   Atom Egoyan
Producers    :   András Hámori, Robert Lantos, Atom Egoyan, Camelia Frieberg, David Webb, Sandra Cunningham, Selina Williams, Roberta Pazdro, Tracey Renyard, Tami Thomson, Darren Robson, Eardley Wilmot, Lorne Davidson, Megan Conacher, Suzanne Leslie, Cory Kinney, Matthew Williams
Writers    :   Atom Egoyan, Russell Banks, Allen Bell
RunTime    :   112 mins.
Budget    :   5000000
Revenue    :   7951247

A small mountain community in Canada is devastated when a school bus accident leaves more than a dozen of its children dead. A big-city lawyer arrives to help the survivors' and victims' families prepare a class-action suit, but his efforts only seem to push the townspeople further apart. At the same time, one teenage survivor of the accident has to reckon with the loss of innocence brought about by a different kind of damage.

Want to see ?

Main Actors


There are no reviews yet