Strumpet City

Play Song
Pause Song

About the TV Show

Strumpet City

Strumpet City

First Air Date: March 16, 1980

First Aired on    :   1980
Status    :   Ended
Created By    :   
Networks    :   
Genres    :   Drama
Seasons/Episodes    :   7 episodes in 1 Seasons

Strumpet City was a 1980 television miniseries produced by Irish broadcaster RTÉ, based on James Plunkett's 1969 novel Strumpet City. It was RTÉ's most ambitious and expensive production to date. The script was written by Hugh Leonard, and Peter O'Toole played James Larkin, the union leader.



season poster

Season 1 (1980)

7 episodes

Main Actors