Sigur Rós : Valtari Film Experiment

Play Song
Pause Song

About the film

Sigur Rós: Valtari Film Experiment

Sigur Rós : Valtari Film Experiment

Release Date: March 05, 2013

Year    :   2013
Slogan    :   «»
Genres    :   Music
Production Companies    :   
Director    :   John Cameron Mitchell, Ramin Bahrani, Floria Sigismondi, Christian Larson, Alma Har'el, Dash Shaw, Ragnar Kjartansson, Ryan McGinley, Nick Abrahams, Melika Bass, Ruslan Fedotov, Clare Langan
Producers    :   
Writers    :   
RunTime    :   55 mins.

Sigur Rós have given a dozen film makers the same modest budget and asked them to create whatever comes into their head when they listen to songs from the band's album Valtari. The idea is to bypass the usual artistic approval process and allow people utmost creative freedom. These 16 films are the result. Sad, funny, beautiful and, occasionally, plain bewildering, they represent just some of the available emotional responses to this most contemplative album.

Want to see ?

Main Actors


There are no reviews yet